Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009          

  Home Page 

  About the MPC 

  MPC Members 

    • Board Members 

    • Analysts 

    • Candidates 

    • General Members 




  Board Minutes 

  Study Groups 

  Helpful Links 

  Discussion Papers 

  Photo Gallery - photos courtesy Suanne Zager 

  Questions? Contact
  the Webmaster.


Board Members

President - (East Lansing)
Past President - (Ann Arbor)
President-Elect -

Vice-President for Certification - (East Lansing)

Vice-President for Education and Training -     (Ann Arbor)

Vice-President for Programs - (Ann Arbor)

Secretary - Diane Gartland, Ph.D

Treasurer - Mary Ann Stirling-Doherty

Members at Large:

Mary Anderson, Ph.D.
Arthur Brickman, Ph..D.
Bruce Klein, MA
Scott Trylch,Ph.D

Elizabeth Waiess, Psy.D.

Jean Wixom, Ph.D.

Committee Chairs

Bulletin of the Michigan Psychoanalytic Council: David  Klein, Ph.D.


Bylaws:  Arthur Brickman, Ph.D.


Candidate Organization President:  Marybeth Atwell, LMSW

Cinema Talk:  Reena Liberman, MS

Finance - Mary-Ann Stirling-Doherty, M.A.

Fundraising - Karen Baker, LMSW. 

Gender and Diversity - Ellen Toronto, Ph.D.

Membership - Elizabeth Waiess, Psy.D.

Newsletter Editor - Sheila Wasung, LMSW.

Nominations and Elections - Marybeth Atwell, LMSW.

Ombudsperson: Lynne Tenbusch, Ph.D. 

Murray Meisels, Ph.D.

Professional Community Development - Kay Sorrell, LMSW

Publicity -
Sheila Wasung, LMSW.

Registrar - ,  (Farmington Hills)

Administrative Secretary

2093 Haslett Rd.
Haslett, MI 48840

MPC Information: 1-800-218-9130

Former Presidents:

2005-2007(Ann Arbor)
2003-2005 (Ann Arbor)
Robert    2001-2003 (Ann Arbor)
1999-2001 (Ann Arbor)
Edward Gibeau, Ed.D. 1997-99 (East Lansing)
1995-97 (Ann Arbor)
1993-95 (East Lansing)
Diane B. Drayson, A.M. 1991-93 (Ann Arbor)
Murray Meisels, Ph.D. 1989-91 (Ann Arbor)